A Word to the Wise

 

 

 

A Word to the Wise

Tell me about it!

When I was your age,

Life was not a bowl of cherries but Heaven knows I was cool as a cucumber.

I was tough as nails.  All work and no play.

Without a stiff upper lip, I’d have cried like a baby til the cows came home.

Melted like butter on a hot knife.  Been hung out to dry.

Mama always said it’s a dog eat dog world and

Nice guys finish last.

Truer words were never spoken.

Knock yourself out!

Youth is wasted on the young, so go ahead and open that can of worms!

Life’s a piece of cake!  It’s easy as pie, like shooting fish in a barrel.

Don’t let the door hit you on the way out.

And don’t call me, I’ll call you.

What goes around comes around and look what the cat dragged in.

You heard it here first: I told you so.

A fool and his money are soon parted.

I’m smarter than the ace of spades and I know one when I see one.

Somebody’s too big for his britches!

Tuck your tail between your legs, take a load off, and catch 40 winks.

You’ll be back in the saddle again soon.

Rise and shine! There’s no time like the present!

Get your ducks in a row and put your best foot forward.

Idle hands are the devil’s workshop, so

Make hay while the sun shines!

Don’t be a wallflower.

You know the he squeaky wheel gets the grease, so

Tell it like it is, don’t beat around the bush!

Don’t put off until tomorrow what you can finish today.

Mind your P’s and Q’s, cover your tracks, and watch your back but

Don’t turn a blind eye —

You never know what’s just around the corner!

2 thoughts on “A Word to the Wise

Leave a comment